The Dental Implant Machine is a funnel marketing company, and a funnel is basically the inputs then equal an output. New patient leads equal patients, right? That's the whole sales funnel that we're talking about, not just an online lead generation funnel.
Essentially, this whole sales funnel has several different steps. For example, how much does it cost to get us a lead? We need a lead. Then of those leads, how many are we actually scheduling? Of the leads that we're scheduling, how many of them are actually showing up? Of the ones who are showing up, how many of them are actually being closed and starting treatment? It's really simple, four main metrics. There are a lot more that we could possibly track, but that's the most basic four.
Any time that you run a marketing campaign, maybe it's going really well right off the bat, maybe it's not. No matter what happens, we need to know those metrics of the funnel together. You need to know them as an office. You have to realize dental implant sales is a high ticket sale, meaning it's a lot of money. One sale can make all the difference. One sale, you can break even. One sale, you can actually make 10 grand depending on what kind of sale it actually is. We could make $15,000 or even $30,000, depending on your fees and your margins.
Do you feel like it's worth tweaking some of the steps in the funnel, diagnosing the issue? It is really simple. We need to know those statistics, and then we need to pick the metric that needs to be improved. For example, it could be the cost per lead. It could be, hey, you know what? We're only scheduling 15%, 20% of the leads. We need that to be 30%. If that's 30% and we maintain our close rate, then we'll get two, three more sales a month using the same ad spend.
If by chance you are breaking even or not making the money that you want to right now, it's as simple as pinpointing the metric to improve. For example, did you know it takes about ... I think it's like $1.60 something in McDonald's advertising to get somebody to show up at the drive-thru. Somebody shows up at the drive-through, and all they do is order a dollar sandwich, well, they just lost money. But they don't stop spending the advertising. They say, "You know what? Okay, what else can I do? Okay, I've got the dollar sandwich, I've got French fries, I've got drinks, I've got parfaits. If they order all of that, well, I can make $3, or whatever, on my whole order, or $5 on that customer. So I spent $1.60, I made five bucks," and now you just get as many of those as possible.
The beautiful thing about what we're doing is that it's not razor-thin margins like McDonald's. We can make simple tweaks in our marketing, simple tweaks in what we're saying to get people to show up. Simple tweaks in our consultations, and it's a $10,000 swing. It's a $15,000, it's a $20,000, it's a $30,000, $40,000, $50,000 swing. Do not get discouraged, pinpoint the metric, work with your success coach, and let's get it figured out for you.